Uploaded image for project: 'Elements Connect'
  1. Elements Connect
  2. CO-3744

[Jira DC] Restoring a backup file in Elements Connect doesn't affect all nodes

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Critical
    • Resolution: Done
    • Affects Version/s: 6.4.0
    • Fix Version/s: 6.4.3
    • Labels:
      None
    • Environment:

      Jira Data Center

    • Functional components:
      Admin - Backup
      Datacenter

      Description

      How to reproduce

      • Use a Jira DC with at least 2 nodes
      • Identify the node you currently use (let's call it "node1")
      • Generate an Elements Connect backup
      • Edit the configuration of a field
      • Restore the backup
      • Check the restoration has worked
      • Use the other node ("node2") You can use new Private sessions of your browser until you reach the other node.
      • Check the configuration of the previously edited field

      Expected

      • The configuration is the same as before the modification (backup restoration has worked even on "node2")

      Current

      • The modification is still there (backup restoration had no effect on "node2")

      Workaround

      • Disable and re-enable the app from the Universal Plugin Manager

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              Assignee:
              Unassigned Unassigned
              Reporter:
              nicolas.esteves@valiantys.com Nicolas Esteves
              Votes:
              1 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              3 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved: